top of page
Search

Day 61: Mental Exercise.


A very short blog tonight as I still have marking to do and it is ten to eleven.


It has been a hectic day mentally today. A full day of marking and trying to get-up to date. Rather than go physical miles, I have gone mental miles and exercised my brain to the point where it is now dying of exhaustion. I can feel my brain packing its bags and refusing to be a part of this tiring regime. I don't blame it.


I have done just under 9000 steps today, have eaten my normal diet, apart from my breakfast, which consisted of two boiled eggs - protein to keep me going. I have indulged in a cream cake but know that it is only one and I am ok with it. I'm not cutting myself off from everything or it'll form into a craving.


It's hard, knowing you've done no physical exercise and sat at a desk all day, knowing that you have literally wasted a weekend and neglected your family in order to make sure that your work is done. It's not fair on them or me, but this is the employment I chose and so I have to keep going and accept the consequences. At least I have two weeks off in 5 weeks. There is always that to look forward to.


Coupled with this is the fact that, after this week, my marking load will reduce considerably. I still have marking to do...I always do, but it will be nowhere near as much as now. So onwards and upwards.


Here's to a week of marking and then a week off!


Thanks for reading.


Stay strong. Stay honest.


Sean.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page