top of page
Search

Day 58: Happy.



Today has been a long a d tiring day. Up at 4.30, out at work by 7, back in again by 8: but I'm enjoying myself and am in a really good routine. I'm trying to get into a routine in the mornings so that everything is defined and in its place. And if it's in its place, it isn't moving. This is my life...but not.


You have to have specific routines, I think, in order to follow a healthy lifestyle, like having food in small portions regularly and not giving in to junk unless you know you'll watch portions and not overindulge. My morning routine also helps me to stay focused and feeling good. I mean, now that I'm losing the weight and leading a healthier lifestyle, I'm beginning to care about what I look like again!


But I am still someone who believes that denying yourself treats is always going to lead to cravings and indulging or going back to the way you were. I was in an 'eat and drink what you want' state for 20+ years, so going from that to eat nothing but healthy food would be more that my fragile mind and body could take...so I'm eating myself into that lifestyle and simply reducing the amount if junk I have and the number of times I have it.


I haven't had a takeaway in a while and I've been eating extremely healthily for the entire week without a break this week, so I've indulged in a whisky tonight after my steak and veg dinner...which was lush, by the way! Additionally, I had a digestive earlier in the day...but I was ok with the one and that is a sign, I think, of my changing attitude to food and my lifestyle choices. Before I could simply have one, I had to have a whole packet, or three whiskeys: now one is enough.


I am also beginning to see the fruits of my labour, with my stomach shrinking enough that I am finally able to notice the difference when I look back at the original photo and that also motivates me to carry on. Even the amount of work I am doing and the stress of GCSE season soon to be upon me doesn't seem to be dampening my spirit. I will keep going no matter what.


I've walked 14,500 steps today and tried to raise my heartbeat as much as possible, as diet alone isn't, I don't think, going to give me a better body and a healthier lifestyle. I also plan on going back to the gym tomorrow to push the weights and cardio for that extra boost.


Today has been a tiring day, but today I am also happy.


Thanks for reading.


Stay strong. Stay honest.


Sean.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page