top of page
Search

Day 56: A long and tiring day.


Today has been very long and tiring and there is still a lot to do, so this will be a short blog today.


I have been having yoghurt and fruit for breakfast recently and this has been maintaining me throughout the day. I had a dip about 5pm, but during the day I have mainly been fine. I have also been taking multi-vitamins daily, as I read in Men's Health magazine that vitamin imbalance can cause weight gain, as it impedes insulin absorption...or something like that. As I said, it's been a long day and my brain is hurting.


For lunch I had chilli, which was lovely, as well as an apple, banana and an orange. Couple that with the 15,243 steps I have done today and I have not been idle in terms of physicality and ensuring I am eating correctly. I do feel hungry at the moment, but I know I am due a healthy snack in a few minutes and that should tie me up for the day and leave me to go to sleep feeling good.


Dinner consisted of risotto (hence the lack of carbs at lunch), with peas, mushrooms, broccoli, courgette and ham. Pudding...well, it is pancake day! A small sin but the taste was well worth it. And because I didn't do my normal 'eat as many as I can' thing, I was quite happy to enjoy them with my family. After dinner, the wife and I took the dog for a long walk, which finished the first half of the evening off nicely.


Unfortunately, that's when it becomes busy again. Marking seems to be taking over my life at the moment as I try to get on top of it with GCSE exams season starting in about 11 weeks...so it's all hands on deck. The pressure of exams is high, as Ofsted are due in soon (maybe this school year, if not definitely next year) and we need our results to go up. Maybe the pressure and stress of this will also heighten my weight loss, but I hope not as that isn't healthy.


So that has been (and still is, as I have paused marking to write this) my day. As I said, only a small blog today. First week back seems like it's dragging. I already feel like I've been at school for another year! Here's hoping for my marking to end soon.


Thanks for reading.


Stay strong. Stay honest.


Sean.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page