top of page
Search

Day 383: A Short Week and a Long Weekend.


Another short post because staring at a screen has become a chore rather than a pleasure. Therefore I have decided that, during the week, my reflections will be short and to the point, no real detail, just the basics of how well, or how badly I have done that day.


The weekends will be different as I will not have been anywhere near a screen and will have more energy to reflect on the week.


Today has been another fail in my attempt to eat healthily. From the moment I started doing that last week, allowing myself the option of eating badly, I have taken every opportunity to do so. Therefore another takeaway, more chocolate and more guilt.


I cannot be anything but honest. I have to look at myself and think about why. Why do I always fall when I should be walking tall ans heading in the right direction? This is something I am going to have to think about over the next few days.


Until then, I will try and be better tomorrow. It's a struggle, but I know it's one I can win if I just get my mind in gear and take control. As I said, something to think about.


Thanks for reading.


Sean

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page