top of page
Search

Day 355: Maybe I should add stress to that list?


I stated that there are two things that have derailed me over the last year...tiredness and making quitting an option. After yesterday, I should now add stress to the list.


I was doing very well yesterday, and I had already planned an occasional takeaway and some beers at Christmas Eve, but to go for takeaway yesterday I didn't plan for. And the reason was entirely down to stress. I had forgotten, when I blogged, that I would be dropping my daughter off to her mum's and not be seeing her over the Christmas period and, once I dropped her off, I simply gave in. This is something I am really going to have to watch.


On a more positive note, I stopped myself from having snacks late at night, even though I really wanted them. I simply asked myself whether I was hungry or simply bored and realised that it was boredom. So, instead, I made myself a cup of tea, picked up a book and read until the cravings had gone. I also exercised (walking), read a couple of articles about muscle growth and read an online beginners guide to LCHF, to see if I want to go ahead with it. I'm still researching that!


So that was another day. I know this is short, but time and tide wait for no-one and I want to spend a lot of time with my family over this holiday. Another tomorrow!


Until then, take care, have a merry Christmas and stay strong!


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page