top of page
Search

Day 273: Having A Rest.


A short reflection tonight, I have finished running my 2 miles a day for Cancer Research - 60 miles in one month. Technically it was 61. I will be giving my legs a rest for a few days and then begin running again from Monday. I am not intending to run every day but I do want to continue running and maybe up the miles I do in one go. Maybe a 5k once a week to push it a little and a 10k once or twice a month.


Eating is going ok, but I am still struggling to cut out carbs in my diet. I want to try and keep pushing myself to eat as fewer carbs as possible, but I feel that my willpower is waning due to the excessive workload at the minute and the late nights. I haven't drunk alcohol - namely beer - for a while and I am feeling better and it is helping me to lose weight. I am not really missing it.


Hopefully tomorrow will bring me fresh impetus to push the carbs away. I'll keep trying and never give in...it's not in my nature to give in. The weekend is almost here and that is something to rejoice.


Until tomorrow, stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page