top of page
Search

Day 268: Forgetting.


All the things I was going to do today went by the wayside. I was going to talk to myself and try and figure out the reasons why I was eating so much, drink when I thought I was hungry and try and stop myself from eating rubbish. The only problem with doing that with a full day's teaching is the forgetting part.


Our new emergency timetable means there isn't a lot of time for breaks during the day, so trying to remember which room you are going to and what lessons you're teaching and the new times of the day (which are different if you are teaching year 7 or 8) and who has taught the lesson before you and the list goes on, is not conducive to remembering that you are trying to eat well and ànalyse why you aren't.


Having said that, I did weigh myself today and I have lost another lb, even though I havent really been eating healthily. The running seems to be a great way of losing weight.. albeit slowly. I should imagine that if I was cutting down on the food also, my weight loss would be great. That's something to think about.


So my Friday isn't going well as far as my journey goes, but it is going well in terms of being in bed at 8.30 and reading a good book. Tomorrow I am taking a break from blogging so I will be back Sunday. Lots of painting and decorating to do tomorrow, so should be a busy day. Until then, stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page