top of page
Search

Day 266: Knowing What's Right.


Very short reflection tonight as I am very tired and it has been a long and stressful day. I have run my two miles, having been determined to run three miles today but getting to a point where I was going to start to walk I was so tired. I struggled massively by the end and was glad to have made the two miles. It made me understand, perhaps, how it feels to have to go through Chemotherapy - the continuous tiredness and exertion. I mean, I am sure that it is nowhere near what cancer sufferers have to go through, but it certainly gives you a feeling of it. I still have 7 more days to do and I am tired.


I have also done about 15,000 steps (just under), as well as come home, tidied up and done the normal things that people do after work. Then there is the marking and the planning and the other responsibilities and before you know it, it is 9pm and you have no idea where the day has gone. I have eaten...not really very healthily today. Frozen food for dinner because I had so much work to do and I had also forgotten to take the mince out of the freezer, so spag-bol tomorrow instead.


I am going to take it easy tomorrow morning with my run and simply try and get through it. I am looking forward to the end, just so that my legs can have a couple of days off and I don't need to get up as early to do the run and then everything else. So here is to another day of trying to make the best of my journey and my life. I hope it goes according to plan. Until tomorrow, stay safe and stay strong.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page