top of page
Search

Day 258: Colds and Tiredness.


In some respects today has gone well. I am writing this, I have run for two miles this morning and I managed not to eat rubbish until about 4 hours ago when sheer tiredness and a stinking cold shattered my resolve and I had a beef burger and a Choux bun. I am disappointed with myself, but I have also had a think about my triggers and think I should be ok tomorrow.


For the first three days of this week I do not have a break at work, a lesson where I am away from the children. This is additionally tiring as you do not have time to reflect on your teaching or everything else, and as I am teaching 13 non-experts how to teach English, it is even more exhausting keeping up with where everyone is and what they are teaching.


All I want to do at the moment, as soon as I leave school and get home, is go to bed. It is taking all my mental willpower just to stay awake at the moment. I am enjoying school, it is simply this cold has knocked me for 6. For once I am glad I have a stuffy, runny nose just so that I can assure myself that it really is a cold and not anything more sinister.


I am hoping, as today was marginally better than yesterday, that this is signalling the end of the cold and that tomorrow I will feel better...but I won't hold my breath. It's amazing how something as small as a cold can knock your journey and your will power. If it hasn't gone by tomorrow, I may have to simply keep myself extremely busy and filled up with water until I go to bed to stop myself from being sucked into the quagmire of crap.


Here is to a new day in the morning and a good night's sleep.


Until tomorrow, stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page