top of page
Search

Day 257: Finally.


Well this is only a short reflective post as I am exhausted. It has been a he'll of a first few weeks back and today I feel so exhausted I can hardly keep my eyes open to write.


I have missed reflecting on my life and my journey and it has taken a while to get back to it with all the issues I've had, but hopefully I can keep this going until the end of the year now, which is just over 100 days. I think that's do-able, even if I'm tired.


I have been running 2 miles every day now for two weeks, the longest consecutive runs I have ever done in my life, and I feel really good because of it. My times vary and my energy levels peak ans trough, but so far it's helping me to maintain a healthy weight despite eating things that are not particularly conducive to the lifestyle I want. The exhaustion doesn't help with the eating, but at least, for the moment, the running is stopping me putting weight back on.


Obviously, because of school being as hectic as it is, my reflections on here will be short and concise, mostly. There will obviously be times where I am able to reflect for longer, but these will be few and far between.


Today I have been, if not exactly completely healthy, I have been under my calories. I'm wondering whether I should stop eating after a certain time and I also want to find a way to cut out a lot of the carbs I eat, maybe replacing it with protein and other food groups that are better for me. But I also know that I need some carbs for my runs.


The heat has not helped my lack of motivation, and I have certainly been feeling more lethargic than usual, but it's been so long since I have really been 'on it' that I am finding it more difficult to get going again. But I just have to keep persevering.


So here's to the continuation of the journey I started 257 days ago which I am now starting again after a lengthy lay off. Tomorrow's may be bigger or smaller, but it will definitely be here.


Stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page