top of page
Search

Day 150: Taking Some Personal Time.


A short one today.


This weekend I have taken some personal time and so I did not write a reflection on Saturday. Instead I zoomed some friends that I haven't talked to in a long time. It was nice to talk and see how they were all doing and note some of the things that have happened to them since the lockdown and since I last spoke to them.


It was nice to have the timw away from the app, the exercising, the reflections and the scrutiny and it was also nice today when I woke up wanting Monday to be here now so I could get back to my exercising and my scrutiny and the app. Sometimes having that freedom and personal you time is essential to have a healthy lifestyle.


Today I have not done an awful lot of walking or much of anything really. I have read, I jave relaxed, I have stuck to my calories and I have ordered a few things on Amazon to come Tuesday. We also have new scales that measures body fat and water and muscle and lots of other funky things. I'm looking forward to using it for the first time Saturday. I love technology so setting it up today was a great boost for me.


Additionally I also set about getting our bikes ready so that we can have a family bike ride over the next couple of days, so it's another way of getting exercise. I'm hoping to do more bike riding and walking and running over the week so that I can gain some muscle and get fitter.


Finally, I lost another 2lbs this week, so am chuffed to bits. So here is to another week of getting fitter, losing fat and being healthy.


Until tomorrow, stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page