top of page
Search

Day 147: Lethargy.


A short post tonight as I am, for some unknown reason, very tired and in a really 'blergh' mood.


Today I woke up and did my exercises. I didn't feel like it, but I did it anyway. I managed to do a ski sit for the longest time so far, so I suppose that is something to be proud of. I haven't completed my 14,000 steps today, only managing about 10,500. It's a shame but there you are.


I have not done very much today. I have watched a couple of films and started to watch a tv series on Amazon Prime called 'Hunters', which is really good, but other than that I haven't done much of anything. It really has been a day where I felt l lethargic and haven't had any energy to do anything. Even my evening walk wasn't great and I didn't really enjoy it as much as I normally do.


I suppose we all have days where we can't be bothered. I am hoping that this is simply a one off and that tomorrow I will be back to normal, raring to go and full of energy. I am not looking forward to Saturday's weigh in, but equally I am determined that next week will be different again. Maybe I'll even muster the energy tomorrow to finish off hoovering the car. Who knows.


The flies are still buzzing around and getting on my nerves and, even though we bought an electric fly trap, the flies seem to know what it is and have avoided it so far. I don't think it has caught anything in the 3 days we have had it. I want to try and get back to writing tomorrow also, I haven't really written anything of my novel in the last week and I want to get back in my main character's shoes and see where the wind takes him.


Finally, I just though I would mention the lunch I had today. I had it the day before also, and my wife created the combo. Essentially it is four crackers with garlic and herb soft cheese, with 2 gherkins, 4 pickled onions, 5 tomatoes and ten olives. Not only does it look Mediterranean on the plate, but it brings that feeling of being in the Med too. Oh, and it tastes lovely and, even with a packet of crisps, only comes to 420 calories.


And that is it for tonight. I hope you are all having a good time and enjoying your journey. Hopefully I'll be back to enthusiasm tomorrow.


Until then, stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page