top of page
Search

Day 140: Wrong Way Round


Definitely a short one tonight, rather than then' this is a short one' then go on to write a lot.


Today has been mostly spent cleaning out the fridge and ironing. As with yesterday, it's amazing how much doing this stuff takes out of you. I had already exercised this morning for 40 minutes and again felt brilliant afterward. I am loving the endorphin high and the adrenaline rush you get from exercising, so much so that I am thinking, next week, of doing my morning exercises and also running too. We'll see.


Ironing has kept me moving throughout the day, making up almost 11,000 steps of the 14,000 I have done today. It really is amazing how much you do actually walk: from the ironing pile to the iron, once ironed over to the pile of clothes for the item's person, back to the clothes pile, back to the iron and repeat. I knew what it entailed, I just didn't realise how many steps you would do during a five hour stint of it.


My wife was in a lot of virtual meetings today so, as the title of this blog suggests, we've eaten the wrong way round. We had dinner at lunch and we are now currently in the process of making lunch when we would normally have dinner (a little late though). We are having tomato and basil soup with a piece of brown bread toast and butter. I am really looking forward to it.


And that has pretty much been my day today. As I said, a short one tonight. I am grateful that all the damn ironing has been done though. It is now out of the way! I hope you managed to do something you are happy with today and are doing well on your journey.


Until tomorrow, stay safe and stay strong.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page