top of page
Search

Day 120: Missed.


Only a short and sweet one today. I hope you'll all understand that sometimes life gets in the way of blogging and this has to take a back seat.


So today I started the process of giving grades to students and, although I am not allowed to divulge the nature of how we are doing it, it is taking up a lot of time to prepare and get ready for it. Deadlines are now flying all over the place at home and at work and the time I have for this at the moment is diminishing, so please bare with me if there are some days when I do not blog. I am still reflecting on my day and how I am doing, just not on here.


If I can, then obviously I will write, because this is a fantastic tool to be open and honest with myself.


Due to the pressures of life and time and stress, I have not been as good as I wanted to be. Today I have not stuck to plan and I had chips for dinner. I know it is wrong and I know that I have probably now lost the loss I thought I was going to get tomorrow, but life sometimes does that and motivation, as I have written in a number of these blogs, is a fickle and fleeting thing. Not that I am not still motivated to get to my goal weight, but I have to make sure I am honest and look at my failures and learn from them.


Still, tomorrow is another day and I know that I am starting with a long walk around a very steep hill, so that will kick me into a good day. Saturday is always my rest day from my writing everything down and being massively strict. This doesn't mean that I go all out crazy and eat until I burst and drink until I am 'pass-out' drunk...it simply means that I give myself a little leeway in terms of how many calories I eat. So if I eat a lot of fruit and have toast for breakfast and a sandwich for lunch, then I am not going to lose sleep over it. It also helps me to maintain motivation, because it's kind of a treat not having to absolutely and strictly write down everything I am eating.


I am very much looking forward to my walk tomorrow and I am really hoping that my motivation accelerates and gives me a real kick next week. It certainly is going to be a busy one.


Until tomorrow (weigh day!) stay strong and stay safe.


Thanks for reading.


Sean.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page